Lockdown 3 Day 9

Standard

Today was supposed to be Day 1 of the Warks. Avon Champs, but repetitive band of rain put paid to that. with a Biblical contribution from Storm Bella. The alternative venue of Moorlands held no attraction to me, so I’d resigned myself to picking up on events via Trevor’s blog.

I had, in any case, and absolutely rancid cold, and was struggling big time. especially when my daughter phoned me at 1.40am and asked me to come up the house and take her mother to Hospital!! It was absolutely freezing outside and I ended up in sat in the car for a good few minutes retching so I wasn’t even certain that I could help. But I managed to get over that and ended up booking the ex into the new Grange Hospital at about 3am. I couldn’t stay past booking in anyway but it sounds as if they were fairly quick at seeing her and by 9am she was up on a ward. Suspect gastritis.

And when I got onto FB it turned out that that the wintry conditions has persisted across the country and Trevor (and others) hadn’t been able to get to Moorlands. So, to recap, I was supposed to be fishing a two day river festival which had been cancelled and replaced by a stillwater event, but even if I’d wanted to fish it I was feeling rough as a dog and couldn’t have got there anyway even before the Hospital emergency. So that’s a no then!!

Leave a comment