Lockdown 3 Day 1

Standard

Well, that’s about it really. Not an awful lot to say to be honest. My mate FM had this lined up from the 25th anyway and then his arse started twitching so he sprung it a week earlier. In all honesty it has probably had no impact on me, although BoJo’s bit of arse twitching has locked my son and grandchildren down so no meeting up with them before Christmas. In a rare moment of preparedness I had my hair cut Friday, and even asked for it to be shorter than normal in preparation for exactly this event. But I bet it’ll be well past its next cut by the time this one lifts, I’m working on the basis of 9 weeks at this level, taking us into March, so a 6 month Close Season this year, gears going away later and the bait fridges are going to be switched off.

There’ll probably be a few DIY updates a bit later on in the year when it warms up. Bet you can’t wait!!!

Leave a comment