Woodstock

Standard

I fancied a short session on the Tuesday so a 3 hour sprint down Woodstock, peg 26 so more of a walk than usual. Dead reds or corn on an 0.4g rig at 11m over groundbait and some loose corn and dead reds. Rather ominously I managed only a small Roach on the maggot so switched to corn which produced a Skimmer dead on the hour mark. And I was now getting a lot of fizzing and small indications on the float., but this wasn’t translating into fish in the net. A short run of better bites gave me 3 or 4 decent F1 C**p, but then it was back to liners and fizzing. I eventually managed a proper Bream and then a small F1, but that was it and the swim seemed to die off after that, so I was happy enough to pack up after 3 hours with about 10Lbs in the net. A very moody water today, others were struggling or had struggled during the day. Must try harder!

Leave a comment